Massage-Singapore’s Blog

Massage-Singapore.com offers you the best directory which relaxes your body and soul…

Hotel Massage (“Shing Health Spa” @ Kitchener Rd) March 3, 2009

Just like the previous post, this outlet is also located in a hotel…but a much smaller budgeted one. I don’t remember in the past seeing many spa nor massage outlets are in Singapore hotels. But now, it seems that the trend has caught on for this. I used to engage in massage services at the hotel in China during my business trips. It is always nice to have one when you are overseas and feel tired from all those hectic runs.

I did not call to make any appointment with Shing Health Spa as it was an impromptu decision to just pop by. Fortunately, there was a masseuse available for me at the moment I stepped in. In fact, if I were to be late by a minute, I will have to wait as there was another guy who just walked in too.

In an individual room, I went for my shower before engaging in the relaxing process of a Swedish massage. It is by far one of the more common type of massage Singaporeans will opt for. The constant kneading of my shoulder blade area was especially nice. My masseuse seem to form a rhythm as she patted my back. The glide of her hands from the top all the way to the bottom at my calf area…kinda depict the smooth transition from my previous work stress state to the current total relaxed state.

Shing Health Spa